Voice of the Beehive / Let It Bee – SuperDeluxeEdition


Voice of the Beehive’s 1988 debut album Let It Bee shall be reissued and expanded in November.

Within the late Nineteen Eighties, Californian sisters Tracey Bryn and Melissa Brooke Belland escaped the American music trade seeking the colourful British indie scene. They shaped a band and signed to London Information.

Success got here nearly instantly. Let It Bee was successful album and featured fairly just a few singles, together with ‘I Say Nothing’, ‘I Stroll The Earth’ and the band’s greatest recognized 45, ‘Don’t Name Me Child’.

For the reissue there’s a 2CD version all the pieces is remastered and it incorporates a huge 29 bonus tracks, together with beforehand unreleased tracks, dwell variations, ‘Bee-Sides’ and demos. One of many additional songs is the relatively good ‘Cartoon Metropolis’, a band favorite lately uncovered from the London Information archives. The 2CD set comes with a 30-page booklet with notes by the band’s very personal Tracey Belland.

A remastered gatefold vinyl version pressed on clear honey yellow will even be made accessible. No bonus tracks on this version nevertheless it does characteristic Belland’s new sleeve notes.

This reissue is being promoted initially by way of the band’s personal official retailer. The colored vinyl is offered with a print signed by all members of the band and there’s additionally ‘The Bees Knees’ a fanzine from 1987, which incorporates pictures, talks with the band, lyrics, anecdotes from followers and extra. There are additionally bundles with a particular 3-track promo CD, with an unique piano model of ‘Cartoon Metropolis’.

Browse the official store or see highlights under

Honey Yellow vinyl LP comes with a signed print


    • CD1

      1. The Beat Of Love
      2. Sorrow Floats
      3. Don’t Name Me Child
      4. Man In The Moon
      5. What You Have Is Sufficient
      6. Oh Love
      7. I Stroll The Earth
      8. Belief Me
      9. I Say Nothing
      10. There’s A Barbarian In The Again Of My Automobile
      11. Simply A Metropolis Metropolis
      12. 7 Shocks
      13. D’yer Maker
      14. I Stroll The Earth
      15. Independence Day
      16. Any Day Of The Week
      17. I Stroll The Earth (Authentic Model)
      18. This Weak
      19. Jesus…
      20. No Inexperienced Blues
      21. Soar This Manner
      22. Goodbye Tonight
    • CD 2

      1. Cartoon Metropolis
      2. Tattoo Track
      3. All the pieces I Had
      4. In The Flesh
      5. No Inexperienced Blues (BBC Session)
      6. Soar This Manner (BBC Session)
      7. Independence Day (BBC Session)
      8. Jesus (BBC Session)
      9. 5 Toes Excessive And Risin’ n (Showing As Tracey And Melissa Beehive)
      10. Oh Love (Alternate Take)
      11. I Say Nothing (Demo Model)
      12. Beat Of Love (Demo Model)
      13. 7 Shocks (Stay)
      14. There’s A Barbarian In The Again Of My Automobile (Stay)
      15. I Say Nothing (Stay)
      16. Simply A Metropolis (Stay)
      17. Belief Me (Stay)
      18. When You Don’t Have Your Gun (Stay at ULU)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps followers world wide uncover bodily music and talk about releases. To maintain the positioning free, SDE participates in numerous affiliate applications, together with Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here